2018 National Specialty
will be held
May 27 - 31st.,
near the Bensalem, PA

"More Info Here Soon!"

Specialty Page

The Curly-Coated Retriever Club of America

Election results for 2018:

Vice President: Scott Shifflett
Corresponding Secretary Elizabeth Bailey
Treasurer: Andy Ayers
Director, Division 2: Connie Buchanan
Director, Division 4: Alicia Reed
Director, at Large: Casey Cantrell

In accordance with the current CCRCA Constitution and Bylaw, the following is notification of election results submitted by Jennifer Harms, club president.

CCRCA Election Results
December 31, 2017

The CCRCA has recently undergone a balloted election for two positions to your Board of Directors. This is our first balloted election since the revised Constitution and Bylaws were adopted. Before sharing the results, I want to thank everyone who had a role in making this election run smoothly and professionally. First, we are very grateful to Elizabeth Bailey, our Corresponding Secretary, for taking on this massive task and following it through to completion! At a cost of nearly $500 to the CCRCA and with 40 hours of her own time invested, Elizabeth mailed ballots to all CCRCA members in good standing, received the returned ballots, inspected and counted the ballots with her Committee (identified below), and then provided the detailed results to the Board of Directors. She, along with current Vice-President, Bob Thompson, developed a flowchart system for verification and vote counting.

On December 21, 2017, 12:00 p.m. at the Alyeska Canine Trainers, 549 West International Airport Rd., Anchorage, AK 99518, the following Committee met, inspected, and counted the ballots for the CCRCA Election:

Elizabeth Bailey: Corresponding Secretary, CCRCA
Lynda Barber-Wiltse: Vice-President, American Chesapeake Club
Sally Clampitt: Founder and President, Alaska Rural Veterinary Outreach
Maija Doggett: President, Alyeska Canine Trainers

The flowchart referenced above was used for summarizing all the unique identifying characteristics of the ballots, return mailing envelopes, ballot envelopes, etc. and it was quite helpful, especially to the verifiers.

Although a detailed explanation of the entire validation and counting process will be provided in the next Curly Commentator as per our Constitution and Bylaws requires, I am pleased to inform you that the election outcome was not affected by the ballots returned without return addresses. All candidates have been informed of the election results and thanked for their willingness to serve the CCRCA.

Please join me in welcoming your newly elected 2018-19 CCRCA Board of Directors.

Vice President:                                    Scott Shifflett
Corresponding Secretary                        Elizabeth Bailey
Treasurer:                                           Andy Ayers
Director, Division 2:                               Connie Buchanan
Director, Division 4:                               Alicia Reed
Director, at Large:                                 Casey Cantrell


Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Harms, President